Customer reviews

13,700 happy homeowners and counting...

50 Reviews
4.96 / 5

Mesquite, TX

5/5

Sold 11/13/2017 after 37 days

It was quick and stress free!

I choose open door because I had heard about the company long before we were thinking about selling years ago and I decided to try them as soon as we wanted to sell!

Chandler, AZ

5/5

Sold 11/01/2017 after 33 days

Seamless and Fantastic

We needed a quick offer on the home and I was referred by my Realtor. The process started and ended seamlessly with a fair offer, inspection, and no hassle.

Buford, GA

5/5

Sold 10/31/2017 after 39 days

Seemed too good to be true but it absolutely was true!

Unbelievably easy! Requested Opendoor offer on a whim and was astonished to find the offer was more than expected. The inspection was painless and fair. Closing was convenient and so simple. I was kept well informed the entire time which was very short. I can not imagine a better experience. We were delighted to avoid the hassle of showings and stress of waiting for individual offers. I have already recommended Opendoor to several people. We plan to use Opendoor again in the future!

Alpharetta, GA

5/5

Sold 10/30/2017 after 72 days

Everything these people did was helpful toward our closing

We were assigned Emma and she was a real comfort to deal with during rough moving times. We also dealt with Shelby during the closing and that experience was also a great experience. Everyone was helpful and everyone had our interests in mind.

Smyrna, GA

5/5

Sold 10/24/2017 after 23 days

Smooth and simple

What a unique and amazing experience! Just sold my home of 21 years to Opendoor and it was a dream come true. My husband works from home and we have a long haired cat. Wasn’t sure how I’d be able to show a home without making me crazy. Actually wasn’t even truly committed to selling until I found Opendoor in an online ad. We completed the forms and got an offer that was basically what we were advised by a local real estate person last year. With that, we were off! Everyone in the process was knowledgeable, responsive, and patient. Trevor in the pre-contract phase answered questions and calls from us as we kept trying to understand the process (having never sold a house before and having no agent). Emma was our consultant and was kind and considerate as she coordinated the inspection, reviewed the repair list, and navigated the closing process with us. The closing process was extremely smooth as the firm used seemed to be a closing factory. We were in and out in under 30 mins and money in our account in 3 hours. It’s hard to imagine that exactly a month ago today I was just receiving the offer a day after filling in a 30 min form and now we are moving on to our next chapter. Thanks, Opendoor Team for making this milestone feel easy.

Benbrook, TX

5/5

Sold 10/20/2017 after 10 days

Fast, fair, easy, and efficient

We had to sell fast for a fair price and Opendoor delivered.

Dallas, TX

5/5

Sold 10/18/2017 after 59 days

Opendoor made selling my home an enjoyable experience.

I heard your ads on the radio and decided to give you guys a try. I really didn’t want to go through the traditional selling process of showing my home, people in and out, and the hassle of showing my home. The Opendoor process from start to finish was easy and simple – a terrific experience overall. I would highly recommend Opendoor.

North Richland Hills, TX

5/5

Sold 10/13/2017 after 36 days

Flexible, responsive and fair

I was very tired of SHOWINGS and keeping my house clean so after three months I decided to reach out to Opendoor. They offered me a fair and reasonable price for my home. I was able to pick my closing date and they sent everything to my home on the closing.

Gilbert, AZ

5/5

Sold 10/04/2017 after 37 days

Easy, hassle-free and customer service oriented

It made selling our home so we could buy the one we wanted so simple! There were no unpleasant surprises.

Lewisville, TX

5/5

Sold 09/29/2017 after 44 days

Easiest home sale I’ve ever done

I was looking to see if it was less of a hassle than dealing with agents and buyers directly and it was so much more!

Buckeye, AZ

5/5

Sold 09/29/2017 after 17 days

Stress-free

We were in a hurry to sell, but I would totally recommend using the service even for a regular sale. The ability to sell your house without having to deal with realtors, setting up walkthroughs, and having people rummage through your house was fantastic.

North Richland Hills, TX

5/5

Sold 05/08/2017 after 27 days

Opendoor made buying our dream home possible

We had been watching a particular area of existing homes for our dream home for a couple of years without much luck. People simply didn’t leave the area very often. Out of the blue, a perfect home for us was listed but there was a catch … it was already empty, move-in ready, and a fast close was critical to secure the deal. Unfortunately, we had done nothing at this point to have our house prepared to sell, which would be required in order for us to buy a new home and best-case would most likely require 60 days to prep the home, sell it, and close . So we were saddened that we’d likely miss out on a rare opportunity. But after hearing the Opendoor advertisement on the radio for the thousandth time, I finally filled in the form for a quote just to see what they would offer. I wasn’t expecting much. However, when the offer came back a few hours later, I was nothing less than ASTONISHED. I immediately called the agent to learn more and after answering my questions, Opendoor surprised me even more by saying a 14 to 21-day closing is very possible. With the knowledge of being able to sell my house quickly and without much work on my end, we placed an offer on the dream home and they accepted provided we could close in 30 days or less. Three weeks later, we were ready to close with Opendoor securing our loan to buy the new home. Four weeks later, we’re moving in to our dream home. All we really had to do was move out. Amazing!

Rowlett, TX

5/5

Sold 05/05/2017 after 22 days

Professional, easier than using a regular realtor, so very friendly, a blessing!

I was a widow, retiring, wanted to move, had animals and related pet damage. I was doing this solo and did not want to deal with staging my home, negotiating deals, other people’s wants and financial problems. Opendoor was responsive to my numerous questions, always friendly and professional, honest, flexible, and very fair. I recommend the process to others to make life easier when it comes to selling your home.

Plano, TX

5/5

Sold 05/05/2017

Very hassle free

Easy and hassle free. No having to show the house and having to keep in show condition. Very fair offer and straightforward transaction.

Allen, TX

5/5

Sold 05/04/2017 after 60 days

most hassle free experience i’ve had in a long long time

really just wanted to get things taken care of so we could move on to our new location in a different city, no hassle, straight forward, and very nice people to deal with

Glendale, AZ

5/5

Sold 05/01/2017 after 34 days

Easy. Fast. VERY fair purchase price. Smooth process from beginning to end.

Daniel was amazing. Was communicated with me via email, phone and text (whichever I needed at that moment). He was quick in responding, friendly, and knowledgeable. The inspections were quick and thorough. The list of items to be fixed was very fair and I was given the opportunity to fix them myself. Everything was smooth and so easy. They even helped me get rid of an old projector style TV that I couldn’t give away for free! On the curb, for free! Lol!

Fort Worth, TX

5/5

Sold 04/24/2017 after 25 days

Excellent

Simple process and outstanding service.

Forney, TX

5/5

Sold 04/24/2017 after 39 days

Opendoor was AWESOME! The experience made selling our house a breeze!

We chose Opendoor because we needed to sell our house quick and we didn’t have time to worry about keeping it clean, being gone for showings and what to do with our dogs. Opendoor made the process smooth and convenient. The offer for our house was very fair and they are very easy to work with. Alana was GREAT! The inspections are very fair, and they are willing to work with you if there is a discrepancy. If we ever sell another house, Opendoor will definitely be our first choice. I highly recommend using Opendoor to sell your home.

Glendale, AZ

5/5

Sold 04/21/2017 after 60 days

Straightforward with no hassle

I chose Opendoor because we bought a new home. I didn’t want to deal with the hassle of getting a realtor having people come in our house to look at the house. Overall, the experience was great. Daniel at Opendoor was always available to answer my questions and I would sell my house to Opendoor again

Phoenix, AZ

5/5

Sold 04/21/2017 after 12 days

Made the homeselling process easy and stress-free!

We checked out Opendoor because we wanted to sell our house and were curious how competitive the offer would be. We were surprised with how easy, quick and stress-free the entire process was. Opendoor gave us a market offer, came in and did the inspection and were very fair and reasonable with the requests for repairs. They closed quickly (from start to finish it was less than 2 weeks!) I think their fees for the process were fair and the customer service was fantastic. Everyone we dealt with was nice and very responsive. I would (and have) recommended Opendoor to anyone looking to sell!

Wylie, TX

5/5

Sold 04/14/2017 after 45 days

Best home selling/buying experience we ever had!

We chose Opendoor because our family needed a larger home and didn’t want to play around with a Real Estate Agent messing with our family dynamics in scheduling open houses while we still lived at the property. Our representative from Opendoor Owen was a godsend! If you are looking to sell your existing home and find a new one, use Opendoor! Owen and his team of specialists are in the business of making families dreams come true. We had a single point of contact in Owen who took the reigns, told us not to worry, and handled everything stress-free and was very professional. I would/will recommend Opendoor to my family and close friends without blinking an eye and assure the people close to me will get great service. Thank you Owen from the Johnson Family in Texas.

Tolleson, AZ

5/5

Sold 04/10/2017 after 22 days

Unbelievable

I chose Opendoor because with small children at home, it is impossible to have everything clean and picked up all the time for open houses. And let’s not talk about time or money for renovations. If you want to make this process fast, easy and headache-free, I truly recommend Opendoor.

Las Vegas, NV

5/5

Sold 04/03/2017 after 47 days

Hassle free home selling

We chose Opendoor because they made a fair offer without any of the hassles of traditional home sales. Originally we checked out Opendoor just to get a feel of what we could expect to get for our home. After speaking with friends who were in the real estate business I found that the fees were in line with a traditional sale. The fact that the home did not have to be show ready at all times was a plus. We did not have to move things out to make it look more spacious. We did not have to remove personal items that were important to us. We did not have to deal with the downsides of selling. Another plus was the flexible closing date, giving us time to make other arrangements.

Mesa, AZ

5/5

Sold 04/03/2017 after 43 days

It was all done online

I needed to sell my house. I’m buying a bigger house. I didn’t want to hassle with realtors and all that goes along with selling a home. I received a fair offer from Opendoor and decided to go for it. I am very glad I did. It was pretty seamless. And best of all, most everything was done online.

Coppell, TX

5/5

Sold 03/31/2017 after 13 days

We had complete peace of mind with Opendoor

Our experience with Opendoor was flawless. Our transaction was simple, smooth, and convenient. Opendoor is changing the way America buys and sells real estate!

Roanoke, TX

5/5

Sold 03/31/2017 after 34 days

How much is certainty and peace of mind worth to you?

Initially, I was very skeptical about selling the largest asset I own through an online website. I had recently purchased my vehicle through another online only service, and had a wonderful experience, so I thought I’d give Opendoor a chance. I received an offer that was very fair, but I still thought I could get more by selling the house the traditional way, through realtors, appraisers and real estate attorneys. So I met with several realtors and discussed several options. And after crunching the numbers, net of suggested home upgrades, repairs and such, the price that Opendoor paid for my home was equivalent to what I would receive in the open housing market. But the one thing that Opendoor provided was something that you can’t really put a price tag on… certainty and peace of mind. I just sat back, lived my crazy busy life, and let the professionals at Opendoor do their thing. No open houses, nasty negotiations, unscrupulous contractors, Opendoor is a true disruptor to a very established and taxing way to buy and sell homes. Thank you Opendoor for providing such a positive certain experience in a very uncertain world.

Burleson, TX

5/5

Sold 03/30/2017 after 21 days

Overall pleasant and extremely efficient!

We chose Opendoor because we were in a bit of a rush and didn’t want to mess with showing the home for months possibly. The initial offer was strong and I kept waiting for the hidden fees to pop up, but in the end everything was transparent and I am completely satisfied. The team of inspectors were knowledgeable and courteous, the repair estimate was fair, and the closing was simple. What more could we ask? If you are hesitant to use Opendoor, don’t be. They are a business like any other and are clearly working hard to prove this concept.

Queen Creek, AZ

5/5

Sold 03/27/2017 after 46 days

Opendoor made selling our first home so easy

Opendoor was great to work with. They were quick to answer all our questions and made the process of selling our first home go so smoothly. We chose Opendoor because we loved the idea that we didn’t have to show our home. We have four kids and two dogs! Open Door was flexible with fitting appointments into our schedule and even let us change our closing date. We are so thrilled to have sold our home to Opendoor and have recommended them to our friends and family.

Hurst, TX

5/5

Sold 03/17/2017 after 38 days

Perfect, went as smoothly as brochure described

We were doubtful, some online yelp reviews weren’t so good, but from the beginning Aubrey Bachand was always available, and guided us through the process. Opendoor’s price was exactly what a realtor we had contacted was going to list the house for, but the process with Opendoor is so easy. The repairs estimate for a house our age was less that what the realtor wanted us to do in updates and after the inspection the actual repairs expense was very low. Couldn’t believe they didn’t find enough repairs to exceed the original estimate, it was very reassuring that this company was indeed reputable. We walked away with slightly more than if we had used the conventional process, and we never had to tidy up and leave the house so it could be shown. Closing was easy and fast, everything went exactly as described.

Fort Worth, TX

5/5

Sold 03/13/2017 after 52 days

Outstanding customer service

Opendoor is a very professional, well-organized company. Every person that worked with me seemed to have my best interest at heart. The process was extremely smooth.

Queen Creek, AZ

5/5

Sold 03/06/2017 after 21 days

Easiest way to sell your home

I chose Opendoor out of curiosity at first, but after receiving what I thought was a fair offer on my home, I decided to go ahead with the sale. The best part was everything was hassle free with great communication, a fair offer, and I was able to close quickly.

Arlington, TX

5/5

Sold 02/28/2017 after 38 days

Easy, efficient, and convenient

My husband and I both work full-time jobs, and our lives right now didn’t really have time for the traditional house selling experience. Opendoor made it easy and convenient without all of the hassle of keeping our home show ready, etc.

Glendale, AZ

5/5

Sold 02/28/2017 after 40 days

Fair price, fast service, pain-free compared to conventional sale process

The house had been occupied by several different family members after I downsized for my retirement. When it was finally vacated, I needed to sell, since I still had a substantial mortgage on it. After inspecting the condition, and going though the numbers for preparing it for sale, and the time it would take including using the normal real estate channels, I decided that it was worth trying Opendoor. They thoroughly inspected the house, and actually found things that I did nor realize needed to be taken care of. They provided an initial offer that was on the lower end of what the market was, then factored in “risk, etc.”, and the cost for repairs. These repair costs was lower than what I would be able to do the work for, either myself, or through contractors. I was looking at anywhere from 6 months, or more, for the repair and sale process, and the associated carrying charges (mortgage, utilities) if I went conventional. Could I have gotten more if I did all the repairs, and sold conventionally? Maybe, but I saved the stress of the entire process. At my age (67), it was well worth the money. The entire process with Opendoor took approximately one month.

Willow Park, TX

4/5

Sold 02/22/2017 after 27 days

The market risk fee seems arbitrary but overall the experience was very good

The premise is unique in that I received a fair market value offer for my house & I didn’t have to show it except to the inspectors. There were 5 inspectors that walked through in one day but my house was in great condition so they only wanted $716 for repairs. Overall the process was pretty simple but almost all communication is via email, even with the title company for closing. Again a unique premise but the lack of human interaction is a bit unnerving. Emails were not always returned as promptly as I would have liked but I understand sometimes reps are out in the field. I did make the fatal error of not accepting their first offer, because we had not found a replacement home yet. My offer had expired so when I tried again they offered a few thousand dollars less than their initial offer. I took a gamble that we would find something in the timeframe but we didn’t. I understand the business aspect of it but had I to do it over again I would wait until I found the right house then contact Open Door.

Surprise, AZ

5/5

Sold 02/13/2017 after 21 days

Awesome

For starters Opendoor gave me a very fair price. The inspection process was very quick and it only took one day. I didn’t agree with the repair list on my roof but then again I’m not a roofer. After the inspection, Guy and I exchanged countless emails and phone conversations over questions I had. He was very kind and made sure I was taken care of. After we agreed to move forward, it was a matter of a couple days and I was signing papers with the title company. This was awesome. All in all, this company did what they said they were going to do. If you live a life where time is precious and don’t want to deal with your house being on the market for months and countless strangers walking in your house for showings, this in my opinion is the best way to do it. Thank you Opendoor.

San Tan Valley, AZ

5/5

Sold 02/10/2017 after 46 days

Simple and pain free

Even after I dropped the ball (and kicked it across the street), they were here for me and willing to do whatever it took to get my sale back on track and even close in the original time frame! Super helpful and easy to work with.

Frisco, TX

5/5

Sold 01/31/2017 after 15 days

The least stressful way to sell a house!

If I could, I would give Opendoor 6 out of 5 stars! If you don’t want to have to deal with staging, real estate agents, open houses and cleaning/repairs, Opendoor is definitely the way to go. Once we contacted them, they took over and took care of everything and we mean everything. We packed the house up and signed the paperwork and the funds were in our bank account the next day. Plus the nicest, friendliest, and most honest people to work with.

McKinney, TX

5/5

Sold 01/24/2017 after 13 days

Stress free and a breeze!

Communication was wonderful, I didn’t have to worry about anything and totally worth the extra fees

Arlington, TX

5/5

Sold 01/20/2017 after 20 days

Great communication through the entire process

The longer story involves a less-than-ideal situation that I would rather not share on your website (involves an ongoing divorce process between myself and the other owner of the house) but I just want to say that Opendoor was the perfect solution for me. In a somewhat difficult time, Emma was nothing but patient and professional with both of us. I have already recommended you to my family and friends – thank you!

Surprise, AZ

5/5

Sold 01/16/2017 after 31 days

A very streamlined process

Opendoor offered more than what my realtor wanted to list the home for. I didn’t have to wait around for the home to sell while still having to pay my mortgage and HOA dues. No appraisal was needed and the inspection process and outcome was very satisfying. I would recommend Opendoor time and time again.

Coppell, TX

4/5

Sold 01/09/2017 after 60 days

Works exactly as advertised

Emma and the rest of the Opendoor team were honest, transparent and accommodating thru the whole process. Opendoor works as advertised; you save on all the hassle of listing, showing, closing, etc. However, you do end up paying a little extra for their market risk charge.

Discover

Read our customer’s stories

See stories